The first ever Tarot Tuesday!

Tada, welcome to Tarot Tuesday! I have a few ideas for future posts, but I figured I should start with an introduction, and get to the other posts next week.

I started reading tarot on the floor of my friend’s dorm room my freshman year of college. She had a steampunk tarot, and we all messed around with it together. We really had no knowledge of how it worked. I remember a feeling though, a warm kind of feeling when I did my first reading. It just felt right.

Fast forward about three years, and that feeling was still with me. I hadn’t read tarot since, but I remembered that feeling. I stumbled across a few tarot videos on youtube and realized that it wasn’t all as mystical and overwhelming as I had first thought! The very next day I went out and bought my first tarot deck: The Shadowscapes Tarot. I bought it at Barns and Noble, and I remember just this thrill when I took it to the register. I spent the next few months studying and reading for myself and friends. I really found that the tarot was a great way for me to really learn about myself and help others discover things that they may not realize about themselves.

For me, the tarot is less about the past or the future and more about the present. In my life I use the tarot to uncover nuances about a situation that I may be ignoring. It shows me different perspectives and teaches me to look at problems in a more positive light. That being said, I do use the tarot for some future stuff, I think everyone does, but it’s primary use for me is working in the present.

One day I hope to be able to do readings for people as a business. I hope to the confident enough in myself that I am able to even do in person readings at craft fairs or markets. Right now my tarot work is more private, but one day I hope to be able to use this gift to help others.

What do you use the tarot for? Where do you hope your journey with the tarot will take you? Comment below!

Sending all my love and light,

-E

Leave a Reply

